i Your library has reached its daily check out limit for the Always Available collection. Please check again later.

Synopsis

<b>INSTANT <i>NEW YORK TIMES</i> BESTSELLER</b><br> <br><b>Named a Notable Book of 2021 by NPR and<i> The Washington Post</i></b><br> <br><b>From award-winning actor and food </b><b>obsessive</b><b> </b><b>Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.</b><br><br>Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the kitchen table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in <i>The Tucci Cookbook</i> and <i>The Tucci Table</i>, and now he takes us beyond the savory recipes and into the compelling stories behind them.&#8203;<br> <br> <i>Taste </i>is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about his growing up in Westchester, New York; preparing for and shooting the foodie films <i>Big Night </i>and <i>Julie & Julia</i>; falling in love over dinner; and teaming up with his wife to create meals for a multitude of children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burned dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.<br> <br> Written with Stanley&rsquo;s signature wry humor, <i>Taste</i> is for fans of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl&#8212;and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.

Book Details

Publisher

Gallery Books

Released

Oct 05, 2021

Language

english

ISBN

9781982168032

Age Level

General Adult
)