i Your library has reached its daily check out limit for the Always Available collection. Please check again later.
 Trouble in the Stars

Trouble in the Stars

Synopsis

From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes an action-packed, funny, and heartwarming outer-space adventure about a troublesome little shape-shifter on the run from the law. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Geoff Rodkey!Trouble knows two things: they are a shapeshifter, and they are running from something--but they don't know what. So when the government--the StarLeague--shows up, Trouble figures it's time to flee.Changing from blob of goo form, to adorable puppy form, to human boy form, Trouble stows away on the Hindsight, a ship crewed by the best navigators and engineers in the galaxy, led by the fearsome Captain Astra. When Trouble is discovered, the captain decides to be nice--instead of tossing them out an airlock, she'll drop Trouble off at the next space station.As the ship travels, Trouble uses the time to figure out how to be a good human boy, and starts to feel safe. But when a young StarLeague cadet shows up to capture Trouble, things get complicated, especially when Trouble reveals a shapeshifter form that none of them could have expected. Soon a chase across the galaxy begins. Safety, freedom, and home are at stake, and not just for Trouble.From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes a rip-roaring outer space adventure about an oddball hero, a crew of misfits, and finding family where you least expect it.

Book Details

Publisher

Penguin USA

Released

Apr 27, 2021

Language

english

ISBN

9780593204290

Age Level

Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11
)